Ham on Rye // BOOKS

Truth is, I haven’t been posting a lot of book recommendations here lately. After reading a couple of books this summer, and mostly after leaving another couple of them half –I do that often! – I decided to post only one that had left me inspired. And there you have it, I came across Ham on Rye, by Charles Bukowski.

I won’t even try to make a review of it, just because I’d feel & look silly, but I do recommend you to read it. Written from both an adult and child’s point of view, underlining annoying truths of domestic violence and inner insecurities, being sad while using humor, you simply  can’t take your eyes off of it, until the last page.


IMG_20160809_081013

Aπό τα βιβλία που διάβασα φέτος το καλοκαίρι, κάποια με εντυπωσίασαν και ήταν πηγή έμπνευσης, ενώ άλλα τα κατέταξα στη λίστα με τα βιβλία που δυστυχώς αφήνω στη μέση!

΄Στα πρώτα ανήκει το βιβλίο της φωτογραφίας, το Τοστ ζαμπόν, του Charles Bukowski. Ένα βιβλίο θυμωμένο, γραμμένο με την οπτική του ενήλικου συγγραφέα και του μικρού εαυτού του, μάλλον θα σε ενοχλήσει με την απλοϊκότητα που παρουσιάζει την ενδοοικογενειακή βία και θα σε κάνει να απορείς με πόση αφέλεια παραβλέπονται τόσες εσωτερικές ανασφάλειες.

Στο προτείνω ανεπιφύλακτα,

xx

Aριστέα!

 

Author: Aristea

I eat a lot. I travel often. I write about it. https://mydreamsmanifesto.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

